top of page

NEWS and UPDATES

Preventing and Treating Occupational Injury & Illness I New York Center for Agricultural Medicine and Health (nycamh.org)

APPLICATIONS for Inclusion into a NYS Certified Agricultural District are now available from the Ulster County Planning Department

NYS Grown & Certified Program 

New Reporting Requirements:

EPA Air Releases of Hazardous Substances from Animal Waste At Farms

NYS DEC Water Use Reporting for Agricultural Facilities

How to Apply for USDA Programs

Assistance offered by USDA

DEC Stormwater & Permitting Reference Center:

* Stormwater: Blue Book Lite

* Stormwater Construction Permit Regulations

* Stormwater Permitting Requirements for Ag BMPs

* Stormwater Resource Page

Updated Tractor Safety Information

Updated copies of The Contractors Blue Book Erosion and Sediment Control Field Note Books are now available.

 

HIGHLAND OFFICE

Ulster County Soil and Water Conservation District
5 Park Lane
Highland, New York 12528

Telephone: (845) 883-7162 ext. 3

Jake Wedemeyer: jake.wedemeyer@ny.nacdnet.net
Margarete Wagner: margarete.wagner@ny.nacdnet.net
Christine DeGroodt: christine.degroodt@ny.nacdnet.net
Travis Ferry: travis.ferry@ny.nacdnet.net

ASHOKAN WATERSHED

STREAM MANAGEMENT PROGRAM

Ulster County Soil and Water Conservation District
3130 State Route 28
P O Box 667
Shokan, New York 12481

Telephone: (845) 688-3047
Fax: (845) 688-3130

Adam Doan: adam.doan@ashokanstreams.org

Bobby Taylor: bobby.taylor@ashokanstreams.org

Allison Lent: allison.lent@ashokanstreams.org

Mark Tollefson: mark.tollefson@ashokanstreams.org

 

CONTACT US

Normal work hours are
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Get In Touch

If you have any questions for us:

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Tel: 845-883-7162 Ext. 3
Email: Christine.degroodt@ny.nacdnet.net

5 Park Lane

Highland, NY  12528

Thanks for submitting!

Contact
bottom of page